From 1st January we’re making some changes that could mean an increase to your bill.
1. The Self-Serve Discount received for being registered for My Virgin Media will be removed.
2. There is an increase in the price of some of our Virgin Media packages.
How you are impacted will be outlined in detail in the personalised communication you receive.
Let’s face it, no one likes to see their bills go up - even by a small amount. This is why we’re committed to doing all we can to make sure we bring you the best possible experience.
We really hope you’ll stay with us and continue to enjoy your Virgin Media package. However if you want to make changes or cancel, details on how you can do this are in the FAQs below:
We’ve put together some FAQs to answer any queries you may have, see below to find out more.
Why is the Self-Serve Discount being removed?
We initially introduced a Self-Serve Discount to encourage our customers to register for My Virgin Media and discover a great new way to manage their account.
Now that most of our customers have registered for My Virgin Media and are realising the benefits, we have decided to remove the Self-Serve Discount.
What else is changing?
A few customers will receive a €1.50 price increase. These customers will still be paying less than new customers and their pack still represents great value for money.
How much will my bill go up by?
- If you don’t currently avail of a Self-Serve Discount and the price of your Virgin Media package is not changing, you won’t be impacted.
- If you don’t currently avail of a Self-Serve Discount and your Virgin Media package is subject to the price change, your bill will go up by €1.50.
- If you currently avail of a Self-Serve Discount and the price of your Virgin Media package is not changing, your bill will go up by €3.51.
- If you currently avail of a Self-Serve Discount and your Virgin Media package is subject to the price change, your bill will go up by €3.51 + €1.50.
When will the changes take effect?
From 1st January 2018 the Self-Serve Discount will be removed from all of our packages, and any customers who have a change to the price of their Virgin Media package will see the new rate reflected in their first bill after 1st January.
How will I know if I’m affected by the changes?
All customers who are affected will receive a personalised notification either by email or letter to outline what the changes will mean for them.
What happens next, can I change or cancel my package?
Yes, your personalised notification will explain how to do this. If you’re currently in contract, you can cancel without penalty or cancellation fee up to 30 days from when you receive your notification.
Not in contract? You can cancel at any time without penalty or cancellation fee by giving us 30 days notice by simply calling us on 1908 and selecting Option 1.